Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About in Awhile

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created byΒ The Broke and the Bookish. I’m going to think about this as a list of books I really want to reread when I can make myself scratch out some time for reread. How do people balance old favorites with awesome new books???

LordoftheRings

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J. R. R. Tolkien – I rewatched the first two extended edition movies this weekend. Maybe that will tide me over for a little while.

Revolution

Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

ForDarknessShowstheStars

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

WinnersCurse

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski – Third book is coming out this month! I’ll probably get to reread this sooner rather than later!

RavenBoys

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – I loved the first book, enjoyed the second, and have fallen behind. But I can do a straight read through all four books very soon!

PalaceofSpies

Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel – Another series where I loved the first
and have fallen sadly behind on.

PrisonerofNightandFog

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

SuchaRush

Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols

AtHome

At Home by Bill Bryson

MindersofMakeBelieve

Minders of Make-Believe by Leonard S. Marcus – You want to learn about the history of children’s literature? READ THIS BOOK.

What book haven’t you raved about in awhile? Get me to add it to my reading list πŸ™‚

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About in Awhile

Leave a Reply

